Staff List

Office Information

Stanislaus County
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840

Farm Advisor

Photo of Dr Kari L Arnold
Dr Kari L Arnold
Title: UCCE Stanislaus County Orchard and Vineyard Systems Advisor
Specialty: Walnuts, Cherries, Grapes and Apricots
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6821
Fax: 209-525-6840
Email: klarnold@ucanr.edu
Photo of Theresa A. Becchetti
Theresa A. Becchetti
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Livestock and Natural Resources, San Joaquin and Stanislaus Counties
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: 209-525-6840
Email: tabecchetti@ucanr.edu
Photo of Marsha L Campbell
Marsha L Campbell
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Field crops
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: 209-525-6840
Email: mlcampbell@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Jose Luiz Carvalho de Souza Dias
Dr Jose Luiz Carvalho de Souza Dias
Title: Agronomy and Weed Management Advisor- Merced, San Joaquin and Stanislaus Counties.
Specialty: Primary crops include forage and silage crops, alfalfa, small grains, grain corn, dry beans, and cotton.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: 2093857403
Email: jdias@ucanr.edu
Photo of Roger A Duncan
Roger A Duncan
Title: Pomology Farm Advisor
Specialty: Almonds, canning peaches, pistachios, misc. tree fruit
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: 209-525-6840
Email: raduncan@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Anthony Fulford
Dr Anthony Fulford
Title: Area CE Nutrient Management & Soil Quality Advisor
Specialty: Soil Health, Nutrient Management, Soil Fertility/Testing
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6800
Email: amfulford@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jennifer Heguy
Jennifer Heguy
Title: Dairy Farm Advisor and County Director
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: jmheguy@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Dr Jhalendra Rijal
Dr Jhalendra Rijal
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, insect pest management, insect mating disruption, insect spatial distribution and quantitative sampling, insect behavior and chemical ecology
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: jrijal@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Zheng Wang
Dr Zheng Wang
Title: Vegetable Crop Advisor
Specialty: Vegetable crops and irrigation
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6822
Email: zzwwang@ucanr.edu

Master Gardener Program

Photo of Anne E Schellman
Anne E Schellman
Title: UC Master Gardener Coordinator
Notes: -Anne can be reached M-F between 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. at 209-525-6862
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6862
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: aschellman@ucanr.edu

Nutrition

Photo of Diana Cardenas
Diana Cardenas
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Email: dycardenas@ucanr.edu
Photo of Elizabeth Miranda
Elizabeth Miranda
Title: Nutrition Care Coordinator
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Email: emiranda@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Rosalinda Ruiz
Rosalinda Ruiz
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6814
Email: rlruiz@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Jaci Westbrook
Jaci Westbrook
Title: Community Education Supervisor II
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education, Obesity Prevention, SNAP-Ed Programming, Local School Wellness Policies, physical activity promotions, school gardening, Policy, System and Environmental Strategies
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6824
Fax: 209-525-6840
Email: jwestbrook@ucanr.edu

4-H

Photo of Yolanda Cruz
Yolanda Cruz
Title: Administrative Secretary, 4-H
Specialty: 4-H
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6801
Email: ycruz@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Emma M. Fete
Dr Emma M. Fete
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Educational Program Development, Intercultural/International Communication, Cultural Diplomacy, Globalization
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: emfete@ucanr.edu
Photo of Araceli Hernandez
Araceli Hernandez
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6827
Email: chehernandez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Haille Margarite
Haille Margarite
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6826
Email: hamargarite@ucanr.edu

UC Farm Advisor Support

Photo of Sudan Gyawaly
Sudan Gyawaly
Title: Associate Specialist
Specialty: IPM
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Email: sgyawaly@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jacqueline Vasquez Mendoza
Jacqueline Vasquez Mendoza
Title: Junior Specialist
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Email: jvasquezmendoza@ucanr.edu
Photo of Chang Vue
Chang Vue
Title: Junior Specialist
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6800
Email: chavue@ucanr.edu

County Support Staff

Photo of Kim Delucchi
Kim Delucchi
Title: Business Office Manager, Confidential Assistant IV
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6805
Email: krdelucchi@ucanr.edu
Photo of Daniel Green
Daniel Green
Title: Agricultural Assistant II
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6800
Photo of Sandi Gudino
Sandi Gudino
Title: Website Director, Business Office Admin
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6800
Fax: 209-525-6840
Email: slgudino@ucanr.edu