Hero Image

The Nutrition, Family, and Consumer Science program helps people better manage their family and personal resources. The program provides consumers -- especially the parents of young children -- with information in food and nutrition, food safety, food preservation, and money management. Training and information is also provided to health and education professionals such as nurses, foster care parents, home health aides residential care operators, and teachers.

Food Safety

Home Food Preservation

Parenting-Human Development

Maternal and Child Nutrition

EFNEP and Adult FSNEP Family Nutrition Classes

Garden & Nutrition Resources for Schools

 

 

Food Blog

Meet our Nutrition Staff

Photo of Jaci Westbrook

Jaci Westbrook 
Title: Community Education Supervisor II
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education, Obesity Prevention, SNAP-Ed Programming, Local School Wellness Policies,
Address
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6824 
Fax: 209-525-6840
Email:

 jwestbrook@ucanr.edu

Diana Cardenas 
Title: Community Education Specialist I
Address
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way 
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Emaildycardenas@ucanr.edu 

 

Hallie Margarite 
Address
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way 
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Emailhamargarite@ucdavis.edu 

 

Photo of Stephanie Martinez

Stephanie Martinez 
Title: Community Education Coordinator
Address
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way 
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6812 
Emailstmartinez@ucanr.edu 

 

Elizabeth Miranda 
Address
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way 
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Emailemiranda@ucdavis.edu 

 

Photo of Rosalinda Ruiz

Rosalinda Ruiz 
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Address
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way 
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-385-7403 
Emailrlruiz@ucdavis.edu 

 

Photo of Miriam Sanchez

Miriam Sanchez 
Title: Community Education Specialist I
Specialty: Cal Fresh
Address
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way 
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Emailmisanchez@ucanr.edu